Fall Brawl Registration now open
Annapolis, MD- On Saturday, October 11, the NCLL will host the 25th Annual Fall Brawl at the University of Maryland. Held on campus at the Comcast Turf Fields, the tournament field will be highlighted by several conferences and 2014 playoff teams as well as Final Four participants UMBC and James Madison University and reigning Division I National Champion Penn State.The Fall Brawl will include teams from six conferences including the Keystone, Chesapeake, Blue Ridge, Empire, Tidewater and Liberty Conferences.

Games are scheduled to begin at 8:00am at the University of Maryland Comcast Center, 2001 Paint Branch Drive, College Park, MD 20740. The Fall Brawl game schedule can be found at www.NCLLax.com after October 6. Please use the team store to register. Registration will close once tournament is filled.  

Teams Participating in Fall Brawl:

DI James Madison-Maryland-Penn State-Salisbury-Towson-Virginia

DII-George Mason-UMBC-East Stroudsburg-Penn State Altoona-Loch Haven-Ithaca-Stevenson-Virginia Commonwealth University-Kutztown-Washington College-Rowan University-Georgetown

End of Year Division I Top 20 & Division II Top 25
  NCLL Division I End of Year Rankings

1.     Penn State

2.     Navy

3.     James Madison

4.     Virginia

5.     Cortland                

6.     Penn          

7.     Salisbury   

8.     Towson                              

9.     Rutgers      

10.   Hofstra

11.   Cornell

12.   Maryland               

13.   Vermont

14.   Stony Brook

15.   Syracuse

16.   Cincinnati

17.  Duke   

18.   UMass-Amherst     

19.   Michigan

20.   Albany

Others considered: Loyola, Lafayette, Ohio State, Delaware, Fairfield


Division I National Champion: Penn State

Division I Team of the Year: Penn

Division I New Team of the Year: Vermont




End of Season Division II Top 25


1.     Binghamton                 

2.     VMI                       

3.     West Chester

4.     Ithaca

5.     UMBC
6.     RIT 

7.     RPI                             

8.     St. Joseph’s            

9.     Temple                           

10.   Slippery Rock
11.   Bowling Green                             
12.   Stevens Tech
13.   Richmond            

14.   Christopher Newport                    

15.   Lynchburg     

16.   Saginaw Valley           

17.   Lock Haven                 

18.   Bloomsburg 

19.   George Mason                       

20.   UT-Chattanooga    

21.   York

22.   Millersville

23.   Susquehanna
24.   Kutztown
25.   Akron


Others considered: Eastern Kentucky, Penn College, Ball State, Bellarmine, Old Dominion, Georgetown, New Paltz, Columbia, St. Mary’s College of MD, East Stroudsburg,  Xavier, St. Bonaventure, Michigan-Flint, Le Moyne, IUP, Quinnipiac, Niagara, Washington College, Kutztown, Robert Morris, Rowan, TCNJ


Division II National Champion: Binghamton

Division II Team of the Year: Binghamton

Division II New Team of the Year: Ball State (IN)



2014 National Championships at Rutgers University
Division II National Championship
Binghamton 10 West Chester 6
Division I National Championship
Penn State 14 Navy 8

visitors since 01/15/2010